Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

can't install adaware 10 pro


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 b0101

b0101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 01:27 AM

Hello, I purchased Ad-Aware 10 pro back in July. This was a renewal. However, when I try to install it, the program downloads, but then when I click on it and click run it just disappears.

I don't have any firewall software.

I've contacted the support team multiple times over the last few weeks but have only received one reply asking about firewall software.

Any suggestions about how to activate this program?

Thanks.

#2 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7534 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 11:23 AM

Hi b0101,

Which Windows do you have?
Do you have another antivirus program or similar program installed?

Have you checked your spam/junk folder? It happens now and then that the answers end up there.

If you send me your email address in a PM, I can forward it to my contact person at Lavasoft and they can investigate what has happened with your emails.

#3 b0101

b0101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 01:13 PM

Thanks for your reply. I have Windows 7 Home Premium. I have Windows Defender, but it is turned off. I regularly check my spam and junk mail folders and there haven't been any emails there. I'll forward you my email. Thanks again.

#4 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7534 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 02:02 PM

You are welcome :)

You can try to right-click the installation file and select "Run as administrator". Sometimes that makes it easier to install programs.

I'll forward your email address to my contact person.

#5 b0101

b0101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 02:11 PM

Thanks, I did try running as an administrator, but that just disappeared after clicking run (same problem I had before). Thanks for forwarding the information.

#6 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7534 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 02:54 PM

You are welcome :)

Have you and Lavasoft found a solution?

#7 b0101

b0101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 10:02 PM

Yes, we did. The Lavasoft staff member was very helpful!

#8 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7534 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 10:43 PM

Great! :)

#9 msa5169

msa5169

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 October 2012 - 02:48 PM

What was the Fix ??? I have the same problem .

#10 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7534 posts

Posted 02 October 2012 - 03:59 PM

Hi msa5169,

The most common cause is that another antivirus or other security program is installed. But let us see if b0101 can explain the fix or if you need to contact support.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users