Jump to content


Photo

False positives


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 mountainlion

mountainlion

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 08:10 PM

Your software is blocking me from uploading to both of these sites and I've sent several emails to lavasoft support who told me to report them as safe as lavasoft have had a system file off me and told me that adware is blocking them.

http://www.mediafire.com
http://m.photobucket.com

#2 LS Corina

LS Corina

    Lavasoft Staff

  • Administrators
  • 28 posts

Posted 12 September 2012 - 07:49 PM

Dear Mountainlion,

I have submitted the 2 links you provided above. Please allow 24-48hrs for it to be corrected in our systems.

Kind regards

#3 LS Andy

LS Andy

    Lavasoft Staff/Forum Overlord

  • Root Admin
  • 1428 posts

Posted 12 September 2012 - 09:00 PM

Hi Mountainlion,

Can I ask you to visit those pages and report back if you have any problems accessing? Thanks for your report!

Regards,

Andy
Lavasoft Malware Labs
irc.geekshed.net /join #MalwareLab

Twitter: @LSAndyB
unsolicited@tenalia.com

#4 mountainlion

mountainlion

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 03:52 PM

Hi Mountainlion,

Can I ask you to visit those pages and report back if you have any problems accessing? Thanks for your report!

Regards,

Andy
Lavasoft Malware Labs


As i have just changed programs from Total Security to Adware Pro, today was the first day that i tried.
Well i managed to upload to mediafire first time and with a file size of 100mb,fantastic so that seems fixed.

The bad news is i still cant upload to my photobucket.com to which i have an account there.
I tried a file size of 1.5mb and it failed so tried a file size of 200kb and failed over and over again.

Can you please fix it for me so i can upload to photobucket .com
Thanks.

Edited by mountainlion, 15 September 2012 - 03:56 PM.


#5 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 5381 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 06:38 PM

Hi Mountainlion,

Do you get any message saying that Ad-Aware is blocking a web page?
Which message and what is the content in the address field when the message is displayed?

#6 mountainlion

mountainlion

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 11:07 AM

Hi Mountainlion,

Do you get any message saying that Ad-Aware is blocking a web page?
Which message and what is the content in the address field when the message is displayed?


Well ive just tried and its working so i dont know if you have altering something your end or what?
All i know is that ive had my account for 2 years there and ive always been able to upload weekly,fingers crossed it stays working
Thanks for your reply.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users