Jump to content


False Positive on Wajam

Wajam False Positive Adware Social Search Addons

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 guillaume



  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 06:35 PM

Hi, I am one of the developers at Wajam.com

For some reason Ad-Aware 10 is reporting "Visiting this site may harm your computer!" when people are trying to visit us.
We assure you that the website will not harm your computer in any way.

Another issue, it seems that there is a False Positive on the Wajam application flagging it as a Adware.
We have specific Terms of Service explaining what we do here: http://www.wajam.com/terms
we also have a TRUSTe certification: http://clicktoverify....com&sealid=101


The website: http://www.wajam.com

The application is downloadable here: http://www.wajam.com...nload/Wajam.exe

Attached Files

Edited by guillaume, 17 May 2012 - 06:52 PM.

#2 LS Andy

LS Andy

    Lavasoft Staff/Forum Overlord

  • Root Admin
  • 1623 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 10:44 AM


I sent you a PM.

Lavasoft Malware Lab

Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Wajam, False Positive, Adware, Social Search, Addons

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users