Jump to content


Photo

False positive i believe


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 harlan77

harlan77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 01:40 AM

Can you please check www.z-bid-z.com. I own this and it shouldnt be blocked. I would like to know if it is so I can contact my web designer and get this fixed asap. Thank you!!!

#2 LS Andy

LS Andy

    Lavasoft Staff/Forum Overlord

  • Root Admin
  • 1445 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 10:03 AM

Hi Harlan77,

Thanks for the report - we'll look into it and respond here.

Andy
Lavasoft Malware Labs
irc.geekshed.net /join #MalwareLab

Twitter: @LSAndyB
unsolicited@tenalia.com

#3 harlan77

harlan77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 04:09 PM

Cool thank you Andy I appreciate it!!!

#4 LS Andy

LS Andy

    Lavasoft Staff/Forum Overlord

  • Root Admin
  • 1445 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 04:40 PM

Hi there,

This URL has been removed from the block DB - this fix will appear in an update to be released today. In early April it was reported as distributing a ZeuS trojan but now appears to have been fixed.

Regards,

Andy
Lavasoft Malware Labs
irc.geekshed.net /join #MalwareLab

Twitter: @LSAndyB
unsolicited@tenalia.com

#5 harlan77

harlan77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 01:00 AM

Hey Andy,

Thank you so much I was worried there for a minute. I remember be told of that trojan and wanted to make sure it was fixed. Thank you again I appreciate your help and time on this matter.

Harlan
Z-BID-Z LLC




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users