Hello,
Shop & Bank safely online prevent's me from downloading any Software from www.ashampoo.com.
http://www.ashampoo.com/en/eur/fdl
Why is it?
Thank you for taking care of it.
false positve > "Shop & bank safely online " when downloading from....
Started by
Jamkay
, Apr 18 2012 12:40 PM
false positive download
4 replies to this topic
#1
Posted 18 April 2012 - 12:40 PM
#2
Posted 18 April 2012 - 01:03 PM
Hi Jamkay,
Which threat definition version do you have?
I have 11809 and I can see the page you linked to.
Which threat definition version do you have?
I have 11809 and I can see the page you linked to.
#3
Posted 18 April 2012 - 01:13 PM
Hi,
i have 11809 definitions. The problem is not to get the page, the problem is to download software from there. I tried to download WinOptimizer 9, the last download on the bottom of the website. When i click on the green "Download" to get the free trial following message is shown:
"Visiting this site may ham your computer! To keep you safe, this page was blocked by Ad-Aware 10 "Shop & Bank safely online" feature. To view this page please disable this functionality in your Ad-Aware 10 interface then try again. "
Same for downloading Snap 5, Burning Studio 11 and so on.
i have 11809 definitions. The problem is not to get the page, the problem is to download software from there. I tried to download WinOptimizer 9, the last download on the bottom of the website. When i click on the green "Download" to get the free trial following message is shown:
"Visiting this site may ham your computer! To keep you safe, this page was blocked by Ad-Aware 10 "Shop & Bank safely online" feature. To view this page please disable this functionality in your Ad-Aware 10 interface then try again. "
Same for downloading Snap 5, Burning Studio 11 and so on.
#4
Posted 18 April 2012 - 02:39 PM
Hi,
Sorry that I misunderstood you.
It is the link http://ashampoo.down...9_e9.4.0_sm.exe that is blocked. Then let us hope that Lavasoft can investigate that web site and hopefully find that it doesn't contain malicious files too.
Sorry that I misunderstood you.
It is the link http://ashampoo.down...9_e9.4.0_sm.exe that is blocked. Then let us hope that Lavasoft can investigate that web site and hopefully find that it doesn't contain malicious files too.
Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: false positive, download
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users










