Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Kaspersky PURE vs Ad-Aware Pro 10


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Pcfreakske2000

Pcfreakske2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 14 March 2012 - 09:11 PM

Hi all,

I have a question.

Does Ad-Aware Pro work with Kaspersky PURE ?

I have Kaspersky PURE installed on my computer.
I have won a free 1 year license of Ad-Aware Pro with some contest.

But I'm unsure if Kaspersky PURE and Ad-Aware Pro will work together. I have tried Ad-Aware Free a few days ago, it worked, but the Pro version has more real-time protection and stuff, so ...

Thank you for your answers.

Greetings,

Pcfreakske2000

#2 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7547 posts

Posted 16 March 2012 - 02:39 AM

Hi Pcfreakske2000,

There is certainly a risk running two antivirus programs at the same time. But with version 10 of Ad-Aware there should not be any difference in real-time protection between Ad-Aware 10 Free Antivirus+ and Ad-Aware 10 Pro Security (unlike version 9). If you encounter problems you could always turn off real-time protection in one of the programs and use it for on-demand scanning.

#3 Pcfreakske2000

Pcfreakske2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 16 March 2012 - 09:42 PM

Hi CeciliaB,

So, if I understand it correctly, I can install Ad-Aware Pro and turn off the real-time protection off in Ad-Aware Pro itself ?

#4 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7547 posts

Posted 16 March 2012 - 11:45 PM

Hi Pcfreakske2000,

Yes, if necessary. It should be possible to select a 30 (?) day trial period of Ad-Aware 10 Pro Security when you install Ad-Aware. Then you don't need to use your license key until you are sure that the program works.

Yesterday a new beta version was released that you should install instead of your current version: http://www.lavasofts...ble-1001683128/

#5 Pcfreakske2000

Pcfreakske2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 March 2012 - 02:35 PM

I installed Ad-Aware Pro 9.6 without a problem with my license key ( 1 year license that I won with a contest ). I turned off real-time protection. No problems now :D

#6 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7547 posts

Posted 17 March 2012 - 03:56 PM

I'm glad that it works. :)

Is the whole topic about Ad-Aware 9 since you have installed 9.6 now?
I wonder since you wrote version 10 in the topic title.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users