Jump to content


Photo

Not sure if this is a false positive

suddenattacksea launcher.exe

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 xoxograce

xoxograce

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 24 February 2012 - 09:31 AM

Hi, was wondering if this file is a false positive. This is the 'launcher.exe' file for SuddenAttackSEA which Ad-watch live blocked it and showed it as Trojan.Win32.Generic!BT.
I've read on other forums that this file may be a possible false positive for various anti-virus programs such as Avast (which I used to have, and it had also detected this launcher file as a threat). I've scanned this file with PC Tools Internet Security, which reported the file as ok.
Please help!

Attached File  launcher for SAsea.zip   1.75MB   1 downloads

#2 LS Andy

LS Andy

    Lavasoft Staff/Forum Overlord

  • Root Admin
  • 1427 posts

Posted 24 February 2012 - 09:34 AM

Hi xoxograce,

Thanks for your report. I'll investigate this and report back.

Andy
Lavasoft Malware Lab
irc.geekshed.net /join #MalwareLab

Twitter: @LSAndyB
unsolicited@tenalia.com

#3 LS Andy

LS Andy

    Lavasoft Staff/Forum Overlord

  • Root Admin
  • 1427 posts

Posted 24 February 2012 - 03:02 PM

Hi xoxograce,

This is indeed a false positive and will be corrected in the next definitions update later today.

Andy
Lavasoft Malware Lab
irc.geekshed.net /join #MalwareLab

Twitter: @LSAndyB
unsolicited@tenalia.com

#4 xoxograce

xoxograce

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 24 February 2012 - 04:20 PM

Hi Andy, thanks a lot for the info and help! :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users