Jump to content


Photo

Possible False positive


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Luisc

Luisc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 September 2011 - 09:57 PM

Hello Lavasoft

I think Adaware had detected a possible "false positive" in a executable file named musculos.exe. It's a web program donwloded from http://www.ugr.es/~dlcruz/ ,and it is used by anatomy students.
Please can you verify this?

thanks

Luís C

Attached Files



#2 LS Andy

LS Andy

    Lavasoft Staff/Forum Overlord

  • Root Admin
  • 1427 posts

Posted 23 September 2011 - 10:43 AM

Hi Luís C,

Thanks for your report. I will investigate and report back here.

Regards,

Andy
Lavasoft Malware Labs
irc.geekshed.net /join #MalwareLab

Twitter: @LSAndyB
unsolicited@tenalia.com

#3 LS Andy

LS Andy

    Lavasoft Staff/Forum Overlord

  • Root Admin
  • 1427 posts

Posted 23 September 2011 - 03:18 PM

Hi Luís C,

This is a false positive and will be fixed in an update to be released later today.

Regards,

Andy
Lavasoft Malware Labs
irc.geekshed.net /join #MalwareLab

Twitter: @LSAndyB
unsolicited@tenalia.com

#4 Luisc

Luisc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 September 2011 - 09:56 PM

Thanks Andy, for your quick reply.

Luís C




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users