Jump to content


Photo

Ad-Aware Pro Internet Security Serial Number Issue


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Kevin523

Kevin523

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 March 2011 - 04:31 AM

Hello all,
I have an issue with my Ad-Aware Pro Internet Security that I hope someone can help me with.
On March 6, 2011 I purchased a license for 1 PC for 3 years from http://store.v3.co.uk.
I received my license from Cleverbridge - however the key is only valid until February 12, 2013 - almost 2 years from now - not 3 years.
I tried to contact support to fix this issue but they want me to login on the lavasoft website. However I cannot do this as I did not purchase the license through the Lavasoft Store on this website. I tried to register my serial as a boxed copy - thinking maybe that's how I'd get Lavasoft to recognize my license but that failed to work saying the key is already registered or not recognized.
I emailed the owner of the http://store.v3.co.uk website and he told me to open a customer support ticket with Lavasoft support to rectify the issue. Since I can not log in to get support - is there an email address I can contact to initiate support and open a support ticket? thanks

#2 jason_jiang

jason_jiang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 March 2011 - 06:09 AM

I'm having a similar issue with you, luckily my license period is correct.

I just bought an ad-aware license from Lavasoft's Chinese dealer softgoo.com. I tried to register my serial as a boxed copy, and it said the serial has been registered successfully.

But when I entered "My Details" again, it says "You don't seem to have purchased any Lavasoft products. Only paying customers have access to the Support Center". I can neither see my license number nor reset it. I tried to register again, but it says "The serial number you entered was unrecognized or already registered". But my ad-aware has been activated using this license number and working correctly. Why I cannot see it in "My Details"? Something wrong with support center system?

Edited by jason_jiang, 08 March 2011 - 06:11 AM.


#3 Pierre67

Pierre67

    Valued Member and Beta Tester

  • Valued Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 1315 posts

Posted 08 March 2011 - 06:39 AM

Obviously you bought a pirated copy. Always buy software from the original software manufacturer - in this case Lavasoft. I have just looked at the site and it was marked as 560 Yen reduced to 98 Yen. 98 Yen is $1.19 US.
regards, Peter.

I do NOT use Lavasoft Ad-Aware and do NOT work for Lavasoft. I just monitor the Forum from time to time.

IF IT AIN'T BROKE - DON'T FIX IT!!!

#4 jason_jiang

jason_jiang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 March 2011 - 07:21 AM

Obviously you bought a pirated copy. Always buy software from the original software manufacturer - in this case Lavasoft. I have just looked at the site and it was marked as 560 Yen reduced to 98 Yen. 98 Yen is US.

i don't know why you believe it a pirated copy.
in fact softgoo is an authorized dealer.
http://www.lavasoft...._...sia&c=China
BTW, you should know that Chinese RMB is different with Japanese Yen, although they use the same symbol .

Edited by jason_jiang, 08 March 2011 - 07:27 AM.


#5 Kevin523

Kevin523

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 March 2011 - 01:42 PM

http://store.v3.co.uk is not a pirated site. They work with the developers to get these deals. I have gotten software from them without any issues and my license came from Cleverbridge itself. Can someone please provide me with an email address or how I can open a support tocket to get this rectified? Thank you.

#6 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7704 posts

Posted 08 March 2011 - 01:50 PM

I have contacted Lavasoft support about this issue and they will look into it as soon as possible.

#7 Kevin523

Kevin523

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 March 2011 - 02:01 PM

I have contacted Lavasoft support about this issue and they will look into it as soon as possible.


Who's issue are they looking in to? How can they look into my issue without having my license key, details, etc? I just need an email address to contact them at. Does anyone have a support email I can try please? Thank you.

#8 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7704 posts

Posted 08 March 2011 - 02:10 PM

I gave my contact person at Lavasoft the link to this topic and he gave it to the support department. I have no idea how the support department will handle it.

#9 jason_jiang

jason_jiang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 March 2011 - 02:11 PM

i've already submitted a support request via email. now waiting for their reply.

#10 Kevin523

Kevin523

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 March 2011 - 02:24 PM

Is there a support email that I could contact Lavasoft at? I'd gladly give them the information and my Cleverbridge reference number and serial number....

#11 jason_jiang

jason_jiang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 March 2011 - 02:09 AM

Is there a support email that I could contact Lavasoft at? I'd gladly give them the information and my Cleverbridge reference number and serial number....

http://www.lavasoft....y/contact/Sales

#12 jason_jiang

jason_jiang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 10 March 2011 - 12:14 AM

now my issue is solved

Thank you for your E-mail

We have now resolved this issue and you should be able to view the license in the My Details section now.

Kind Regards,
Kim - Lavasoft Support


Edited by jason_jiang, 10 March 2011 - 12:15 AM.


#13 Pierre67

Pierre67

    Valued Member and Beta Tester

  • Valued Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 1315 posts

Posted 15 March 2011 - 12:26 AM

@ jason jiang. Please accept my apologies for my mistake. I have not been receiving any emails from Lavasoft Forum when you posted back in the forum. Hence my deadly silence.
regards, Peter.

I do NOT use Lavasoft Ad-Aware and do NOT work for Lavasoft. I just monitor the Forum from time to time.

IF IT AIN'T BROKE - DON'T FIX IT!!!

#14 Kevin523

Kevin523

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 March 2011 - 01:10 AM

My issue has been resolved. Lavasoft Support issued me a new key that is good for 1 PC and 3 years. Just in case anyone was wondering if the site dealt in pirated software or not - it does not. My original key was corrupted within the activation server. Thank you for all who have responded.

#15 LS Digger Barnes

LS Digger Barnes

    Forum demigod

  • Valued Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts

Posted 17 March 2011 - 11:45 AM

Just noting that all issues are resolved and contact with Lavasoft Support has been established for the Ad-Aware pro customers.

For any other paying customer that requires help from support.


ONLINE Purchases:
You can log in to the Support Center and contact support here:
http://www.lavasoft....contact_support

Use your registered email address and the password that you received with the email confirmation of your purchase/registration.
If you can't find your password, just use the password reminder.
http://www.lavasoft....center/password

BOX COPY purchases from retail stores:
If you have purchased Ad-Aware in a store you should register for a Lavasoft Support Center account.

Use the customer registration form via the link below to register for free online support and other benefits through our Lavasoft Support Center:
http://www.lavasoft....egistration.php

Once registered, you will be entitled to the latest software updates and the possibility to re-download your software for the duration of your license period. You can also view your licenses and be offered to renew at a discount.
  • IBlaffing likes this
Kind regards,

Lavasoft Support Team

#16 ccarun

ccarun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 July 2011 - 08:58 PM

Dear Team,

Please help with my serial number to register. i bought it few months back together with my laptop.but when i try to register the serial number it says its already used by someone else.

please advice me who to contact ,which e-mail to send mt serial number.

regards,

Arun

#17 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7704 posts

Posted 01 August 2011 - 04:55 PM

Hi Arun,

See http://www.lavasofts...s...st&p=128598

#18 Josef Nilsson

Josef Nilsson

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 January 2012 - 11:16 AM

I have just bought AdAware Total Security, i installed it and restarted the computer, then gett to the point where i type in my password and after that windows just loads and loads nothing happens.
The only way i can gett back in to windows is by starting the pc in fail safe, pick a failsafe restart point a few days back and restart windows.
I have tried it twice and the same thing happens.

The first time i had the free version of ad-aware (downloaded from this site)
The second time i removed that free version

Im swedish whit a swedish version of windows 7 home version 64bit

Whats going on ???

#19 CeciliaB

CeciliaB

    Volunteer

  • Moderator
  • 7704 posts

Posted 25 January 2012 - 12:19 PM

Hi Josef,

This is a topic about a problem with Ad-Aware Pro and its license key. Please, continue in the topic where you already have described your problem and got an answer: http://www.lavasofts...post__p__132624




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users