• This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

#1 ret

ret

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 29 June 2010 - 08:17 PM

I was told not to run Adaware as it is running all the time. Therefore i only ran it when i installed the new version. I am 76 yrs old & I have used it for yrs & I would run the fast scan about once a wk.
Now I don't run it at all. Another problem that i have w/adaware is every couple of wks the icon on the Tashbar Disappears & when I click on the Icon on my screen it says it is no longer active,so i go to Add & Remove programs & uninstall & reinstall. I don't no what the problem is, because as i said i am 76 yrs old and i am not a PC whiz since i got my first compurt in 2000 & i am self taught.

#2 visitor

visitor

Advanced Member

• Valued Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 2855 posts

Posted 30 June 2010 - 09:03 AM

Are you using the Free version, Plus, or Pro?

If Ad-Aware is your only security, you should keep the Ad-Watch Live turned on so it monitors your system in real-time. Turning off Ad-Watch may be why the sys tray icon disappears. Also, make sure to update to the latest version 8.2.6.
Before posting, please read the pinned topics atop the forums or check the Lavasoft searchable FAQs.

Lavasoft Support for Plus/Pro paid licenses.

Help fight malware! Upload Suspicious Files to Lavasoft.

Malware removal assistance? Please read this first.
After following the instructions, open a new thread in the HijackThis Forum where you can copy/paste your HJT log.
Note: do not bump HJT threads by replying - volunteer security advisors help the 0 reply threads on a first-come, first-served basis.

#3 ret

ret

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 June 2010 - 03:01 PM

Are you using the Free version, Plus, or Pro?