Jump to content


Photo

Ad-Watch Live! not activating


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 kellyoryllek

kellyoryllek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 June 2009 - 02:05 AM

:unsure: I am wondering why my Ad-watch LIVE AE will NOT work.. it will not activate at all.. I have done what they instructed till I'm blue in the face.
Plus why would this new product keep telling me to RESTART my computer.. that will NOT go away.. I am so tired of buying crap that always has issues.. my old Ad-awareSE never had a problem NEVER!!

#2 casey_boy

casey_boy

    Volunteer Helper/Moderator

  • Volunteer Security Advisor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3565 posts

Posted 11 June 2009 - 11:16 AM

HI,

I've split your post from the other topic, since it was not relevant. I'm not sure exactly what you have tried, so I would suggest this:

For a 32bit operating system.

Go to, (the default installed location)
C:\Program Files\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware\drivers\32
Right click on the 'lbd.inf' file and choose install, reboot the computer.

For a 64bit operating system.

Go to, (the default installed location)
C:\Program Files(x86)\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware\drivers\64
Right click on the 'lbd.inf' file and choose install, reboot the computer.

Casey

If I have been helping you and I do not reply within 48hours, feel free to send me a PM.


* My Website * Malware Removal Help * If you'd like to say thanks *Lavasoft Customer Support


#3 clperdue4342

clperdue4342

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 June 2009 - 08:49 PM

HI,

I've split your post from the other topic, since it was not relevant. I'm not sure exactly what you have tried, so I would suggest this:

For a 32bit operating system.

Go to, (the default installed location)
C:\Program Files\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware\drivers\32
Right click on the 'lbd.inf' file and choose install, reboot the computer.

For a 64bit operating system.

Go to, (the default installed location)
C:\Program Files(x86)\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware\drivers\64
Right click on the 'lbd.inf' file and choose install, reboot the computer.

Casey



I had the exact same problem and this worked like a charm. Thank you, Casey.

cp

#4 rbruce1314

rbruce1314

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 June 2009 - 01:29 PM

I had the exact same problem and this worked like a charm. Thank you, Casey.

cp


Same with me - after reinstall no adwatch. Tried the fix and it worked. Thanks...


...BUT I have now lost the icon in the taskbar: it won't activate even when I open AAW manually.

Any ideas how to fix this one?? Thanks

Edited by rbruce1314, 17 June 2009 - 01:35 PM.


#5 casey_boy

casey_boy

    Volunteer Helper/Moderator

  • Volunteer Security Advisor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3565 posts

Posted 17 June 2009 - 01:38 PM

@rbruce1314,

sometimes this does happen - not sure why - but usually is ok after a computer restart. So next time you restart just check to see if it's back. If not, then check to see if AAWTray is running in Task Manager. If not, one way around it is to add a shortcut to AAWTray in your startup folder.

Casey

If I have been helping you and I do not reply within 48hours, feel free to send me a PM.


* My Website * Malware Removal Help * If you'd like to say thanks *Lavasoft Customer Support


#6 rbruce1314

rbruce1314

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 June 2009 - 01:48 PM

@rbruce1314,

sometimes this does happen - not sure why - but usually is ok after a computer restart. So next time you restart just check to see if it's back. If not, then check to see if AAWTray is running in Task Manager. If not, one way around it is to add a shortcut to AAWTray in your startup folder.

Casey

Thanks for speedy answer - but no joy after a restart. AAWtray is definitely running. So adding the shortcut is the only fix??

#7 casey_boy

casey_boy

    Volunteer Helper/Moderator

  • Volunteer Security Advisor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3565 posts

Posted 17 June 2009 - 03:14 PM

Ok since AAWtray is running then the issue lies with Windows itself.

Have a read of this topic: http://www.lavasofts...showtopic=25158

Casey

If I have been helping you and I do not reply within 48hours, feel free to send me a PM.


* My Website * Malware Removal Help * If you'd like to say thanks *Lavasoft Customer Support





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users