14 replies to this topic

#1 devil in red

devil in red

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 06:40 PM

Hey guys,

I've been using Lavasoft ad-aware free for many years and have had n problems with it....

but recently, I had to do a full system recovery on HP Pavillion dv7-1050ea and I reinstalled all my programs. Ad-aware was one of them. But every time I try to run it from the desktop shortcut, the loading screen comes up...and stays for a couple of minutes, then disappears. Sometimes, it just stays and locks up.

I would very much appreciate it if any one could please help me with this issue, as I very much like using ad-aware due to it's simple and great capabilities.

Thank you!

#2 Raziel v. Nosgoth

Raziel v. Nosgoth

Advanced Member

• Guests
  • PipPipPip
  • 3114 posts

Posted 27 April 2009 - 12:51 PM

Hi :D
I need information about your O/S / RAM / installed security software.
What type of LS licence is installed free/plus/pro ?
Regards
Raziel :lol:
vae victis
( morituri te salutant )

#3 devil in red

devil in red

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 April 2009 - 08:04 PM

Hi :D
I need information about your O/S / RAM / installed security software.
What type of LS licence is installed free/plus/pro ?
Regards
Raziel :lol:

Hey there,
I'm using windows vista home prem. 32 bit, 4.00Gb RAM.
The licence is free, and for anti-virus I use comodo and as a firewall I have a paid version of zone alarm pro.

With these same settings / same security software, it was working fine before my windows screwed up. After the system recovery, it no longer works.
:/

#4 GoddersUK

GoddersUK

Valued Member/ Ad-Aware Beta Tester

• Valued Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 688 posts

Posted 28 April 2009 - 04:33 PM

Hi,

Please go to start>run>"services.msc" and ensure that the "Lavasoft Ad-Aware service" is running.

Post back and let us know what the status of that is.
If you are a paying user (Plus/Pro License) you should visit the Lavasoft Support Centre.