Jump to content


Photo

false detection on www.cdpoker.com


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 cdromchik

cdromchik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 May 2008 - 11:19 AM

Hello,

Playtech (www.playtech.com) software (online gaming client
http://banner.cdpoke.../SetupPoker.exe )
mistakenly reported by Ad-Aware 2007 as Adware.Casino.


Our software definitely not matching Adware.Casino definition, please let us know if any additional information required in order to change categorization.



Thank You in advance.

#2 LS Pekka

LS Pekka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 452 posts

Posted 05 May 2008 - 01:57 PM

Hi cdromchik!

The online gaming client that you referred/linked to,
http://banner.cdpoke.../SetupPoker.exe
was not detected by Ad-Aware 2007 nor Ad-Aware SE when tested.
Would it be possible for you to post the complete scan-log from when the object was detected by Ad-Aware?

Regards,

LS Pekka

Lavasoft Research

#3 cdromchik

cdromchik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 May 2008 - 03:20 PM

Thank you for the quick response.
Our Tech support is contacting to the player with the problem.
Once we allaborate the details, i'll contact you thru this topic.


Roman Ratman

SOC Operator

#4 LS Pekka

LS Pekka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 452 posts

Posted 09 May 2008 - 12:33 PM

OK!

Regards,

LS Pekka

Lavasoft Research




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users